Blue and Silver Journal

I finished another journal page this week, and couldn’t be happier with it.

With this page I really went for a style that was truly me. My favorite colors are blue and silver, matched with the warmth of ivory, and I really think this page showcases how well those colors blend, and complement each other.

Page2

The basic theme is ‘Journal.’  So, I had a few stamps that printed ‘notes’ and I distressed them with Tim Holtz Vintage Warmth.  (Can you tell that’s my favorite one? Haha)  I also had a damask stamp, and I used Staz On ink to stamp it beneath the note tag with white ribbon.

On the left I just used a strip of paper torn out of one of my drawing journals, and distressed and mod podged it to the page.

Finally I added some small embellishments.

Page2d

 

I added the white ribbon, with a silver tag, with Note stamped inside. I added ‘journal’ in faux type writer letter stickers, and stamped the definition of journal onto a blue paper, then covered it with Diamond Accents.

This page came together fairly quickly, and I’m so happy with it.

What is your favorite color combo for a journal page?  What are some of your favorite journal themes?

Have fun!

One thought on “Blue and Silver Journal

  1. Hi! Love the pages! I like those colours too, but I have also been trying a range of colours that are more of a challenge to me. I have enjoyed combining pink with yellow and also pink, turquoise and lime green. Check out my blog if you want to see them :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

